This London Loft

September 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’ve come across a few amazing loft apartments in London, with this one being one of my favourites. The old fashion style gives it a more unique feel about it. It’s located in South East London, above an art gallery and has obviously been influenced by it in its design. It has quite a warm look about it and has an amazing forrest-esque roof terrace. (Click on images to enlarge).

Overview

The layout of this loft apartment appears quite open-plan, with there being large double doors opening to each room throughout. Here’s the living room, where you can see it is quite spacious. I love the bookcases and the mix and match furniture. The wooden floors are nice and the rug helps give the room some warmth.

Living Room

This flat has a very large kitchen/dining area in it. You can see in this image below the lovely dining table. I love how they use different rugs throughout the place.

Dining Area

This is the kitchen area. It’s not your average looking kitchen, with there being a bookcase and random objects all around. But I really like it. I think the extended breakfast bar/preparation area is great and very unique. I especially like all the pans hanging from the window at the very far end.

Kitchen Area

Here’s the bedroom. I really think the green walls and the wooden floors compliment each other in this room. I hope there’s some storage space somewhere behind the camera though!

Bedroom

I think the bathroom in this flat is quite an old style but it’s very pleasing. I love the free standing bath and the floor tiles. I also really love the big paneled windows.

Bathroom

Here’s the forresty roof terrace I mentioned. I think all the plants are amazing and it looks a great place for having a wee party.

Roof Terrace

I’m not entirely sure, but I think this is a photo of the art gallery that’s below this flat. Either that or its the hallway to this property. There’s plenty art around though and it seems a nice bright room.

Art Gallery?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to This London Loft

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This London Loft at desirableproperty.

meta

