Parisian Palace Apartment

October 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

This apartment is at the height of elegance. It’s a very luxurious home located in the 7th arrondissement in Paris, and isn’t cheap! That’s the area the Eiffel Tower is located if that helps. To rent, it costs around $16,997 per week. I found the apartment on the amazing website parisluxeapt.com which lists beautiful apartments for rent in Paris. It’s a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom (all en-suites) apartment, with its own library. (Click on images to enlarge).

Here’s a look at the street this apartments on. The exterior of these buildings are extraordinary and amazingly designed. I love the Parisian architecture and these buildings are a perfect example of it.

Overview

Here’s the hallway inside this apartment. It’s very classically french, and elegant. I love the white walls, and the flowers at the end of the corridor.

Hallway

I love the grandeur of this living room. It’s got a very classic, clean look about it, with beautiful features. I love the detailing around the edge of the ceiling. The apartment is quite open plan, with double doors opening into most rooms, giving it the option of being cosier.

Living Room

The dining room in this apartment is connected to the living room as you can see in the image above. I love the chairs in this dining room, but would prefer a wooden table. I always feel I’m going to smash a glass table as soon as I put something down on it. My favourite feature is the large gold mirror, which has a beautifully designed border.

Dining Room

This is the kitchen. It’s very modern and extremely shiny. The lighting used in the kitchen helps to give it a clean look. There is a vast amount of cupboard space available in this room, possibly a bit too much.. I love the flooring and matching worktops.

Kitchen

Kitchen

The Library. This is very traditionally styled room. I love the fireplace and the mass amounts of bookshelves.  I really like the use of the tartan throws, my own flats got tartan throws and pillows all over the place. I think it’s a great, and different touch.

Library

Here’s a couple of the bedrooms. They’re all very traditionally styled rooms, with some questionable matching wallpaper, bedding and curtains in this particular room. I think if it was maybe used once it wouldn’t look too bad, but there’s just quite a lot of it. I do like the draping material over the bed, and the great big windows.

Bedroom

This is my favourite bedroom in the house. I love the dark wood furniture and the mural above the bed. It’s got a very classic look about it, and I love the draping curtains.

Bedroom

Bedroom

Finally, here are a couple of the bathrooms. I really like the double sink and the marble effect walls. I love the bath in this room, although it looks quite small in this photo.

Bathroom

Bath

This bathroom is a bit more classic. I love the natural earthy colours used throughout, and also has a very clean look about it.

Bathroom

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Parisian Palace Apartment at desirableproperty.

meta

