The Welcoming Windmill

October 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I really love this property. It’s very unique, and simply but beautifully decorated inside.  It’s a transformed windmill, located on the Isle of Anglesey, North Wales. It’s a two bedroom property with four floors, available for holiday rentals and is definitely somewhere I’d love to go for a visit. The kitchen, bathroom and dining area are all on the bottom floor. The bedrooms each have a floor of their own and the living room is situated at the top. The windmill is right beside the sea and has amazing views, especially from the top floor living room. Most of the rooms in this property are within in the tower building and are of a circular shape, one of the main reasons I love it. (Click on the images to enlarge).

This is an overview of the windmill. It looks quite like a lighthouse, with a really beautiful small bricked extension on the side.

Overview

The living room is on the top floor of the tower building, and has amazing views. I love the huge windows and partially bricked walls within this room. I really like the flooring in here also.

Sitting Room

Sitting Room

This is the dining area. It’s not ideal, being in the hallway. Also, the table has a bit of an obstacle through the middle of it.. But I do like the area. I especially like the walls and flooring. It’s on the bottom floor and is right next to the kitchen.

Dining Area

Dining Area

Here’s the kitchen. I like this room. I love the hanging pans above the radiator, and the wood used for the cupboards. The kitchen and bathroom are both situated in the small extension part of the building.

Kitchen

Here are the bedrooms. They’re probably my favourite rooms in the house. They’re both very similarly decorated and both have staircases going straight through them, which I think that adds to the character of the rooms. I really like the small windows that are used throughout the home, and it surprisingly doesn’t look too dark. I love the wooden beams in the roofs and the beds look very comfy!

Bedroom

Bedroom

Bedroom

This is the bathroom. I love way this room has been decorated and particularly like the bathroom suite they’ve chosen. I really like the wooden door and roof beams. I’ve definitely picked up a couple of decorating ideas from this home!

Bathroom

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Welcoming Windmill at desirableproperty.

meta

