Beautiful St Barts Bungalow

January 22, 2012 § 1 Comment

This Caribbean home has a very relaxed beachy look about it that I love. Its a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom property available for holiday stays. Located in St Barts, its situated right next to the ocean with amazing views from all sides. The majority of the rooms in the house have adjustable exterior walls that can be opened to the garden. This gives the house a very airy appeal. The garden itself is amazing, with the large pool and sun loungers. (Click images to enlarge).

Overview

This is the main living room of the house. I love the colour scheme in this room with the dark wooden roof beams and dark brown walls that both contrast with the white furniture. I love the Caribbean style chairs and the large art work on the wall. I love how this room opens up to the garden and brings in lots of natural light.

Living Room

Living Room

The kitchen/dining room is quite simple. Its a long room with a dark colour scheme. The room manages to stay bright as it also has doors that open out to the garden, with spectacular views looking out to sea. I love the huge table that seats 10 and the unusual built in book shelves at the end of it.

Kitchen

Kitchen / Dining

Dining Table View

The living room area in this home is very open plan, sharing space with the kitchen/dining room. I really like the airy, modern feel to it. The wooden roof beams and the art work are great features. I love the mixed furniture and the unusual coffee tables.

Open Plan Living

Living Room

The bedrooms in the house all have beach style wooden doors leading out to the garden. I love the four poster beds and the openness of each room.

Bedroom

Bedroom

The bathrooms are all modern rooms with an earthy theme to them.  I especially like the outdoor freestanding bath. I love the double sinks, but not sure how comfortable I’d be with how open the rooms seem to be.

Bathroom

Outdoor Bath

Here are some images of the garden and surroundings. I love the pool and all the palm trees, as well as all the amazing views. I would love to go on a holiday somewhere like this one day, but with a ‘price upon request’ system in place, I doubt it’s affordable!

Garden Overview

Garden View

Garden View

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Beautiful St Barts Bungalow

  • Jure says:

    I’ve always been bad for bungalows. I prefer bungalows on my holidays in Croatia where you have a lot of little family camping houses and bungalows along the coast. This one Caribbean is an extra class. I would really like you to continue writing and bringing us something new! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beautiful St Barts Bungalow at desirableproperty.

meta

